The 2022 Powered By Rock Music Awards Winners Announcement


LAS VEGAS, NV - Last night, April 9th, 2023, Powered By Rock announced the winners of The 2022 Powered By Rock Music Awards (PBRMAs) during a streaming broadcast on their YouTube and Podcast Platforms in the 6 categories that they designate awards to.

The artists with the most nominations include: 

  • Plosivs - 3 nominations (Song & Rock Album of the Year, Best New Artist)
  • Cliffdiver - 3 nominations (Song & Rock Album of the Year, Breakthrough Artist)
  • Safari Room - 3 nominations (Song & Rock Album of the Year, Breakthrough Artist)
  • The Wonder Years - 3 nominations (Song & Rock Album of the Year, Comeback)
  • Bartees Strange - 3 nominations (Breakthrough, Song & Rock Album of the Year)
  • The Carolyn - 3 nominations (Song & Punk Album of the Year, Breakthrough Artist)

Other artists with 2 nominations include: The Dollheads, Handheld, Counterpunch, Oh Lonesome Ana, The Black Keys, Pet Needs, and Reminders.

Here are the categories for each of the awards with the winners in BOLD UNDERLINE ALL CAPS:

Powered By Rock Album of the Year

    • Night Gnomes - Psychedelic Porn Crumpets - Night Gnomes
    • Middling Age - Tim Kasher
    • Plosivs - Plosivs
    • Exercise Your Demons - Cliffdiver
    • Vaxis Act II: A Window of the Waking Mind - Coheed and Cambria
    • Complex House Plants - Safari Room
    • Farm to Table - Bartees Strange
    • Meg/\deth Tee - Oh Lonesome Ana
    • Physical Thrills - Silversun Pickups

Powered By Punk Album of the Year:

    • Best of Beach Punk - Reminders
    • FTHC - Frank Turner
    • Rewire - Counterpunch
    • Get Lost! - Dropped Out
    • New Ruin - The Flatliners
    • The Book of Morӧn - The Morӧns
    • The Hum Goes On Forever - The Wonder Years
    • Rhythm of My Own Decay - The Carolyn
    • What Teenage Angst? - The Dollheads
    • Primetime Entertainment - PET NEEDS

Powered By Rock Song of the Year:

    • "Tours" by Bartees Strange
    • "It Just Takes Time" by Safari Room
    • "Who Let the Hawgz Out?" by Cliffdiver
    • "Hit the Breaks" by Plosivs
    • "Wild Child" by The Black Keys
    • "99 Problems, 0 Caveats" by The Carolyn
    • "All Feelings Aside" by Crossing I's Dotting T's
    • "Becoming Human" by Rocky Votolato
    • "Lost It In the Lights" by The Wonder Years

Powered By Rock Breakthrough Artist of the Year:

    • The Carolyn
    • Forever Unclean
    • Bartees Strange
    • Deaf Lingo
    • Dropped Out
    • Safari Room
    • Failing Up

Powered By Rock Comeback of the Year:

    • The Color Fred
    • Red Hot Chili Peppers
    • Counterpunch
    • Handheld
    • Cigar

Powered By Rock Best New Artist:

    • Anxious
    • Reminders
    • Plosivs
    • Cliffdiver
    • The Venomous Pinks
    • New Ends
    • Upper Downer
    • Oh, Lonesome Ana

We are truly honored to present these awards to the artists that made such great music in 2022 when there was so much excellent music put out last year. These were the best of the best in our minds.

We look forward to many more years of inspiring rock music to come from ALL of these artists.

If you represent any of the artists that were nominated, and you haven’t received an email or message from Powered By Rock, please contact us at to provide contact and shipping information to receive the awards in the event your band or artist wins.

Powered By Rock is a rock and roll based company from Las Vegas, Nevada focused on highlighting rock bands of all shapes and sizes through a podcast, blog, social media, and ecommerce site.

Leave a comment

Please note, comments must be approved before they are published