News Wire: Barcelona, Spain Punk Band Blowfuse Release New LP 'The 4th Wall'

This just in from the Powered By Rock News Wire:

Private stream/download link: for review purposes only. To request an interview, please contact Mi


channels4 profile

Barcelona's Blowfuse Releases New Album 'The 4th Wall' on March 1st

"Combining the bouncier rhythms of skate punk all-stars Millencolin and the raw vocal style of bands like NOFX, Blowfuse offers a melodic, power-chord-driven slow-burner fit for a moshing-in packed basement show."- Remezcla

Blowfuse's new album 'The 4th Wall' is out tomorrow, March 1st and available to pre-save here: .

"The 4th Wall" is a look into Blowfuse's naked mind. Its enigmatic cover art reflects a concept rather than just an image: the prison of perspective. The band's new album aims to remind both the listener and the members themselves that freedom is a pendulum that swings between denial and acceptance. Side to side, relentless. And in that constant swinging we build the foundations of our identity from a young age. As an exercise in introspection, Blowfuse's fourth album is, at its core, about hope. The hope that one day, each one of us will rise up and break out of our own prisons. And when that happens, we will realize that the walls of our cells were just a matter of perspective. Taking this into consideration, it is logical that the band has defied all the genres previously associated with it. However, one thing is clear: energy and vitality are two adjectives Blowfuse will never be able to get rid of. Although punk rock permeates the entire album, the band has experimented with new rhythms, harmonies and styles. Songs like "Wish" reveal Blowfuse's funk rock side, while "Fade into the dark" shows their darker side of alternative rock and hardcore.

Recorded at Music Lan Studi (Girona), EM Estudi (Terrassa) and Amplifire Studio (Barcelona) and mixed by Jason Livermore of The Blasting Room (CO, US) and mastered by Brian Gardner (US), the album will be released by Sbäm Records (AU), HFMN CREW (SP), Infected Records (PT) and Epidemic Records (IT).

Undoubtedly, "The 4th Wall" is an honest reflection of the Blowfuse members' sonic and professional evolution throughout their 10-year career. International Release on March 1st, 2024.

Track Listing:

01. Move On

02. Wish

03. I Give You My Word

04. Fade Into The Dark

05. Far Away

06. No Matter What I Do

07. Enjoy The Ride

08. State Of Denial

09. Cold Steel

About Blowfuse:

Nowadays, Blowfuse is one of the most known and active punk rock bands of their country, Spain. The band, hailing from Barcelona, was founded around 2008 and began playing shows under the name Godfarts. While gaining renown as Godfarts they released their first album “Messed Up Minds” in 2010. The band was renamed to Blowfuse in 2013. The same year they released “Into The Spiral”, which was recorded, produced and mixed by Darian Rundall, who also worked with bands like Pennywise, TSOL, Suicidal Tendencies and U.S. Bombs.

Influenced by 80’s and 90’s punk rock waves and the skateboard lifestyle, Blowfuse crafts a style of its own, mixing the aggressiveness of hardcore punk, the catchy melodies of 90’s punk rock, the powerful classic rock riffs, and their acid and paranoiac lyrics.

They have toured with bands like Pennywise, 7 Seconds, and played all over Europe. Sometimes even for a length of more than two months. Blowfuse also played with bands such as Adolescents, Face to Face, Authority Zero, A Wilhelm Scream, Youth Brigade, The Casualties, The Unseen and many others. In 2013 they even played the mainstage at the prominent Resurrection Fest, sharing the stage with Bad Religion, Millencolin and Biohazard.

Being as young as they are, living one of their best moments, working on new projects, touring, filming their peculiar videos… And of course, totally committed to what they loved, and still love, music.

420127131 908179417329236 6434419844205015569 n

Leave a comment

Please note, comments must be approved before they are published